Their Success Doesn’t Threaten Ours

Why Competition Isn’t Always Good

This is a guest post from my friend Lysa TerKeurst, a No. 1 New York Times bestselling author. Her most recent book is Uninvited. Find out more here.

Competition is good. Except when it isn’t. It’s good for board games and sports fields. But it can feel different when it comes to our most important work.

congratulations coworker

Navigating the delicate art of comparison and unhealthy competition does not come naturally to me. I’ve wrestled through this. I’ve lost. I’ve won. And I’ve found it incredibly necessary to think about my pursuits in a better way.

Click here for more. Better yet, subscribe via email and you’ll never miss a new post or any related news. It’s fast and convenient.

Leave a Reply

