5 Reasons Why You Should Take a Nap Every Day

Maximize a Midday Snooze and Start Winning Like the Best Nappers Do

I am a habitual nap-taker. I take one almost every day and have for years. I used to feel a little guilty about it–like I was slacking off or something. Then Sam Moore, my predecessor at Thomas Nelson, admitted to me he too was a napper.

Young businessman sleeping by his desk in office

“Every day after lunch, I lie down on the sofa in my office,” he recounted. “I hold my car keys in my right hand and let my hand hang toward the floor. When the car keys fall out of my hand, I know I’m done.” (Evidently, the famous artist Salvador Dali had a similar practice. He called it “slumber with a key.”)

Click here for more. Or, better yet, subscribe via email and get my full posts delivered to your inbox. It’s fast, free, and more convenient.

Leave a Reply

