How to Get Started as a Professional Speaker

7 Steps for Launching Your Business Today

Head\’s up: This is Your Life Podcast is on a brief hiatus. We\’re working on some killer improvements to enhance your listening experience and will return soon.

Recently, my daughter Mary mentioned that she would like to begin speaking professionally. As an accomplished businesswoman and popular blogger, she was routinely on stage, but she was ready to turn pro. She asked for my help.

Attractive female speaker presenting during business seminar

As an amateur-turned-pro myself, I sat down and deconstructed how I got started. I emailed her a simple, step-by-step plan. But the more I thought about it, the more I realized it really applies to anyone who wants to get started as a professional speaker.

Click here for more. Or, better yet, subscribe via email and get my full posts delivered to your inbox. It\’s fast, free, and more convenient.

Leave a Reply

